May 21, 2024
IPL 2023 Mumbai Indians Retention List Revealed, With No Pollard in Squad

IPL 2023 Mumbai Indians Retention List Revealed, With No Pollard in Squad

With the next season of Indian Premier League (IPL 2023) on cards in a couple of months, all the franchises are announcing their respective retained lists. And Mumbai Indians is one among them.

The five-time champions has published their retained players’ list on late Tuesday – right after Sunrisers Hyderbad list – , and includes;

Rohit Sharma as captain, Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Dewald Brevis, Tilak Varma, Tristan Stubbs, Ramandeep Singh, Tim David, Arjun Tendulkar, and Jason Behrendorff, Arshad Khan, Akash Madhwal, Jasprit Bumrah, Jofra Archer, Hrithik Shokeen and Kumar Kartikeya.

Though Rohit Sharma is failing with the bat lately, the new MI team is having several the in-form batsmen like Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan and Dewald Brevis, alongside the superfast bowlers like Jasprit Bumrah, Jofra Archer and Jason Behrendorff.

While it’s surprising to the new squad without Kieron Pollard, he’s sticking with the team anyway by being their batting coach. Pollard has been with Mumbai Indias since 2010, and was one of the very few players who played for a franchise for these many years.

Also Read: IPL 2023 Full Retention List of All Teams 

Throughout his 13-year career with Mumbai Indians, Pollard has been the excellent middle-order batsman and a reliable bowler when needed. He’s also the part of Mumbai Indians in all their five winning titles. While he’s set to coach the new MI team soon, Pollard will play for MI Emirates of ILT20, owned by the same group in UAE.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *